Staff

Principal
Ms Melanie Taylor - principal@goldensands.school.nz

Deputy Principals
Office Administrators
Rutherford (Year 0/1)
  • Rutherford 1 - Miss Nicola Wilcox (Team Leader) - nwilcox@goldensands.school.nz
  • Rutherford 2 - Matua Charles Hall
  • Teacher Aide - Mrs Kirsty Campbell

Ngata (Year 1/2)
  • Ngata 1 - Mrs Rhianna Roper
  • Ngata 2 - Mrs Angela Zillwood (Team Leader) - azillwood@goldensands.school.nz
  • Ngata 3 - Miss Sophie Nevin
  • Ngata 4 - Miss Phoebe Wison
  • Teacher Aide - Ms Nina McSweeney
Sheppard (Year 2)
  • Sheppard 1 - Ms Jakalah Trask (Team Leader) - jtrask@goldensands.school.nz
  • Sheppard 2 - Mrs Melissa Burgess
  • Sheppard 3 - Mrs Helen Bonis
  • Sheppard 4 - Mrs Paulina Romero
  • Teacher Aide - Ms Kim Du Bois

Batten & Hillary (Year 2/3)
  • Batten 1 - Mrs Amber Garratt (until end of Term 1)
  • Batten 2 - Mrs Koren Loots
  • Batten 3 - Ms Ange Taggart (Team Leader until end of Term 1) - ataggart@goldensands.school.nz
  • Hillary 1 - Mr Dave Calder
  • Hillary 2 - Mrs Emma Allen
  • Teacher Aide - Mrs Viola Ammon
Cooper (Years 3/4) 
  • Cooper 1 - Mrs Carol Ballinger (Team Leader) - cballinger@goldensands.school.nz
  • Cooper 2 - Ms Jenny Waddel
  • Cooper 3 - Miss Hayley Kinnaird
  • Teacher Aide - Ms Amanda Hedges
Blake (Years 4/5)
  • Blake 1 - Mr Cameron Russell (Team Leader) - crussell@goldensands.school.nz
  • Blake 2 - Mr Mike Standing
  • Blake 3 - Mrs Jen Pachoud
  • Blake 4 - Mrs Kristy Grootjans
  • Teacher Aide - Mrs Kylie Percy
Mahy (Years 5/6)
  • Mahy 1 - Mr Dylan Parry (Team Leader) - dparry@goldensands.school.nz
  • Mahy 2 - Mrs Naomi Davoren
  • Mahy 3 - Mrs Sandra Larsen
  • Mahy 4 - Miss Melissa Davie
  • Teacher Aide - Mrs Tanya Steiner
Sports Co-ordinator
Miss Sarah Clark - sclark@goldensands.school.nz

Librarian
Mrs Lynley Gillanders - lgillanders@goldensands.school.nz

Caretaker